Home > Thoughts > Totally self-aggrandizing, blatantly nepotistic post – my son and the Philly Boys Choir warming up for CBS taping

Totally self-aggrandizing, blatantly nepotistic post – my son and the Philly Boys Choir warming up for CBS taping

December 5, 2012 Leave a comment Go to comments

Another in a long line of buff-my-knuckles, pat-myself-on-the-back, self-congratulatory posts. A photo of the Philadelphia Boys Choir (and my son Evan) getting ready to tape some Christmas Day television spots for CBS Philly:

IMG_1423

CLICK TO ENLARGE

 

Now, a little challenge. As I posted on my Google + page (YES PEOPLE STILL USE GOOGLE +, STOP IT), try to pick out my son. First comment below that nails it gets an e-copy of any one of my books. I’ll give just the slightest of hints: if you know me at all, you may describe me using a lot of terms (most of which I can’t post here for fear of moderation issues with WordPress), but I’ll stick with “unique.” And so goes the family bloodline.

So…which one is Evan?

steve

  1. December 5, 2012 at 9:51 am

    I’m going to guess the one in front that is holding his santa hat and not wearing it?

  2. Mike
    December 5, 2012 at 10:08 am

    It HAS to be the one with the green shiny Christmas Tree hat looking off into space on his left.

    😉

  3. December 5, 2012 at 10:24 am

    Is it the young gentleman in the back with hat flaps?

  4. December 5, 2012 at 10:41 am

    The one in the Santa hat!

  5. December 5, 2012 at 11:39 am

    Good guesses so far (except Robert – sheesh…), but I’m remaining mum for now. You know, trying to bump up my site visits (I’m nothing if not transparent.)

  6. December 5, 2012 at 2:25 pm

    the one with the reindeer antlers?

    • December 6, 2012 at 10:17 am

      Winner! See below…

  7. December 5, 2012 at 9:44 pm

    Front row center with the long red and green hat with what looks like jingle bells?

  8. Don Hoover
    December 5, 2012 at 10:25 pm

    Is your son on the left side of the picture 1st row to the left of the boy with his hat off?

  9. December 6, 2012 at 10:16 am

    Winner winner, chicken dinner – congrats to “John” (if that’s your REAL name…) who correctly guessed that my son is the one in antlers. The ONLY boy who decided to not wear a hat per se, but to go for the more ‘unique’ look of a reindeer. So proud of him…

    John, DM me on Twitter (@SteveUmstead) your email address, or email me at sumstead [at] gmail.com and I’ll send out a copy of any of my e-books (your choice, let me know what format as well).

    Thanks guys!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Hit me:

